Jun 13, 2024  
University Catalog 2024-2025 
University Catalog 2024-2025

Department of Management

Department Office

Simpson Tower F717
(323) 343-2890


Min Shi

(323) 343-2895


The Department of Management prepares students to lead businesses and organizations of all types across industries. The many aspects of the field of management are represented by five options for the Bachelor of Science degree in Business Administration, Minors in Entrepreneurship, Management, Operations and Supply Chain Management, and Healthcare Management, five certificate programs, a Master of Science degree in Business Administration with an option in Human Resource Management or Leadership and Management, a Master of Science degree in Healthcare Management, and a Management option in the MBA program.

The Faculty

Professors: Blair Berkley, Ellen Drost, Stephen J. McGuire, Veena Prabhu, Min Shi (Chair), Angela Young.
 Associate Professors: Andre Avramchuk, Bo Li, Fang Fang, Nina O’Brien.
 Assistant Professors: Mohamed Awad, Charleata Battle, Seongwon Choi, Yves-Martin Felker, Soojung Han, Mengying He, Mahshid Jessri, Younggeun Lee, Roger Mendoza, Arjun Mitra, Alexandru Roman, Mabel Sanchez, Monica Sharif, Pooya Tabesh, Juanita Trusty.
Emeriti: Carol Blaszczynski, Cheng Li, Keith R. Blunt, Kwok (Kern) Kwong, Peter Hechler, Rauf-Ur R. Khan, Mary Pat McEnrue, John F. Steiner, Paul V. Washburn., William C. Waddell, Laura Whitcomb.


    Degree - UndergraduateDegree - MinorDegree - GraduateCertificate - UndergraduateCertificate - Post-Baccalaureate