Nov 23, 2020  
University Catalog 2019-2020 
University Catalog 2019-2020 [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Department of Technology

Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: Academic Departments

Engineering and Technology A337
Phone: (323) 343-4550

The Department of Technology offers four undergraduate programs in areas designed to prepare students for management-oriented careers in aviation, fire safety and prevention, graphic communications, industrial technology and one undergraduate program to prepare technology education teachers. Graduates of these programs are employed in a wide range of careers including supervisors, managers, management representatives, trainers, technical support specialists, analysts, planners, and teachers. The department also offers several upper division certificate programs to provide further technical depth.

The Faculty

Professors: David Blekhman, Benjamin L. Lee, Paul Liu, A. Keith Mew (Chair), Stephanie Nelson.
Associate Professors:  Mauricio Castillo, Jai Hong.
Assistant Professor:
Emeriti: Cortland C. Doan, Raymond E. Fausel, Gregory S. Graham, Kenneth F. Hird, Pamela D. Jablonsky, John LaMonica, Don M. Maurizio, Kenneth Phillips, Kenneth N. Sweetnam, Le D. Tang, Norwood Teague.

Programs for this Department:

Undergraduate Major

Aviation Administration, B.S. 
Fire Protection Administration and Technology, B.S. 
Graphic Communications, B.S. 
Industrial Technology, B.S. 

Undergraduate Minor
Minor in Aviation Administration 

Undergraduate Certificate
Undergraduate Certificate in Aviation Administration 

Graduate Major
Industrial and Technical Studies, M.A. “Program Suspended Fall 2019”  
Industrial Management, M.S.  

Graduate Certificate
Credit Certificate Programs 

Industrial Technology Credential Program 

Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: Academic Departments