Nov 12, 2018  
Semester Catalog 2018-2019 
Semester Catalog 2018-2019

Department of Theatre and Dance

Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: Academic Departments

TA 110
Phone: (323) 343-4110

The Faculty

Professors: José Cruz González,  Paul Stuart Graham, Meredith Greenburg (Chair), James A. Hatfield, Tanya Kane-Parry, Hae Kyung Lee, Stephen Rothman.

Associate Professors: Seonagh Odhiambo.

Assistant Professors:

Emeriti: Pamela Dunne, Lawrence P. Goodman, Grace Shizuko Herrera, Nancy E. Kupka, Susan V. Mason.

The Department of Theatre and Dance offers a liberal arts degree program leading to the Bachelor of Arts degree in Theatre, with options in Performance and Design & Production. The department offers jointly with the Department of Television, Film, & Media Studies the graduate program leading to the Master of Fine Arts degree in Television, Film, and Theatre. Undergraduate students pursuing degrees in other fields may also declare Theatre or Dance as a minor. All students at Cal State LA may choose from an array of theatre and dance courses to enrich their general education and cultural life experiences while enrolled at the university.

The Department of Theatre and Dance provides many opportunities for creative performance activities, both for Theatre Arts and Dance majors and for students with careers in other disciplines who also wish to pursue personal development in the performing arts.

Programs for this Department

Undergraduate Major

Theatre, B.A.  

Undergraduate Minor

Minor in Dance  
Minor in Theatre  

Graduate Major

Television, Film and Theatre, M.F.A.  


Theatre Arts and Dance Credential Program  



Return to {$returnto_text} Return to: Academic Departments